Price from

USD 800 p.p.

Tour Type:

Group Tour

Group Size:

3-12

Trip Level:

Medium

Destination:

Lhasa/Shigatse / Mt.Everest

Season:

Whole Year

8 Days Classical Lhasa - Shigatse-Mt. Everest Base Camp Tour 

 

 

 

Overview

 

 

 

This is one of our most popular routes among clients, it covers all the most magnificent attractions in Tibet, includes Lhasa city all classical sight spots and Shigatse nature and culture. The most important thing is by this route, tourists may have chances to view the real side of the world-famous Third Pole--the Mt. Everest.

 

 

 

At a Glance

 

 

 

Day 1 Arrive in Lhasa

 

Day 2 Lhasa City Tour - Potala Palace, Johkang Temple, and Barkhor Street (B, D)

 

Day 3 Lhasa City Tour - Drepung, Sera Monastery (B)

 

Day 4 Lhasa (3650m) to Shigatse(3900m) (B)

 

Day 5 Shigatse to Everest Base Camp (B)

 

Day 6 EBC (5200m) and back to Shigatse (3900m)

 

Day 7 Shigatse (3900m) return to Lhasa (3650m) 350km(B)

 

Day 8 Depart from Lhasa(B)



 

Daily Itinerary

 

 

Day 1 Arrive in Lhasa

 

No matter you reach Lhasa by train or airplane, you are warmly greeted and your guide will take you to your hotel. On the way, Clients may view the Yarlung Tsangpo River/ Brahmaputra River (the Longest and largest river in Tibet) and the Lhasa River.

 

 

After arrival at your hotel, the rest of the day is yours. You can choose to take a rest to adapt to the high altitude. Or you can go out to explore the local area directly.

 

Day 2 Lhasa City Tour - Potala Palace, Johkang Temple, and Barkhor Street (B, D)
 

After breakfast, your guide will pick you up from your hotel, and bring you to the Potala Palace which is the symbol of Tibet, built in 641AD, it is also the winter palace of the Dalai lama.

After lunch, we will go head to Jokhang temple which was founded by the 33rd great king of Tibet in the 7th century. It was the spiritual center of Tibet, pilgrims from every place of Tibet trek to here, making prostrating in front of Jokhang Temple.

Around the temple is the famous Barkhor Street, where you can enjoy the traditional Tibetan tea and or buy some special souvenirs for your family members. Besides, the welcome dinner will also be arranged accordingly.


Potala Palace




Day 3 Lhasa City Tour - Drepung, Sera Monastery (B)

 

In the morning, you will visit Drepung monastery which is one of the “great three” Gelug monasteries of Tibet, it has more than 500 years history as the largest monastery in the world, the famous annual Shoton Festival is also organized here, during this festival many precious stupas, sculptures, paintings and huge Thangka are exhibited here...
 

In the Afternoon, Tourists will visit another outstanding Gelug Monastery--Sera Monastery. The most important attention point is the famous Monks Scriptures debate at around 3 - 5 in the afternoon.


Sera Monastery




Day 4 Lhasa-Shigatse (3900m) (B)

 

After breakfast, we will leave Lhasa and drive to Shigatse. Along the way, we will drive across the Gampala pass (5030m), and take a few time at the holy Yamdrotse Lake (4400m), the Lake is decorated by continuous snow-covered Mount Nyenchen Khangsar and the lake water is as blue as the green jade, lie on the earth silently.
 

Later, we will keep driving to Gyantse. On the road, we will pass the glories Karola Glacier (5200m), when we arrive in Gyantse, the third biggest city in Tibet, we will go to visit the famous Pelkor Monastery and the Kubum Stupa, also enjoy the sight of Gyangtse Fortress.
 

After around 2 hours of driving, we get to Shigatse, the second-largest city in Tibet.


Shigatse




Day 5 Shigatse to Everest Base Camp (B)

 

In the morning, we will start our journey to the roof of the world--Mount Everest. Leave from Shigatse, along the way, we will witness the glories views, like the extremely high sky, numerous yaks and cute sheep, also the uninterrupted white snow-covered mountains.


At last, we get to the marvelous Mt. Everest Base Camp if the weather condition permits, we can catch the sunset and the golden peak of Everest, even at night we could view the sight of milky way by eyes directly.


Everest Base Camp




Day 6 Mt. Everest Base camp back to Shigatse
 

Get up early and you may enjoy the unique sunrise of Everest peak. After it, we can go ahead to visit Rongbuk Monastery (altitude: 4,980m), the highest monastery in the world. when you are at Rongbuk monastery, the most attractive is the nearby Mt. Qomolangma, many mountaineering experts said it is the best location for taking the view of Mt. Everest.


At last, we will leave and drive along back to Shigatse.


shigatse




Day 7 Shigatse back to Lhasa (B)

 

After breakfast, we will go to visit today’s highlight--Tashilunpo monastery. Tashilhunpo, one of Tibet's most important monasteries, is a Geluk monastery in Shigatse that was founded in 1447 by the First Dalai Lama Gendun Drub.

 

later, we will leave Shigatse and drive back to Lhasa. there is no problem to view the splendid sights on the way or perhaps you can take a good rest instead along the road.


shigatse




Day 8 Lhasa Departure (B)
 

Your guide will pick you up and transfer you to the airport or train station according to your schedule, finishing the meaningful tour.
 

Tour Cost & Schedule in 2019

  • Calendar
  • List
Starting Date Price Form Booked Booked Now
2020-04-1 (Wed) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-03 (Fri) $900 10 Guests Booked
2020-04-05 (Sun) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-08 (Wed) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-10 (Fri) $900 4 Guests Booked
2020-04-12 (Sun) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-16 (Thur) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-22 (Wed) $900 0 Guests Booked
2020-05-01 (Fri) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-03 (Sun) $900 0 Guests Booked
2020-05-05 (Tues) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-10 (Sun) $900 1 Guests Booked
2020-05-12 (Tues) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-23 (Sat) $900 1 Guests Booked
2020-05-29 (Fri) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-06-01 (Mon) $900 0 Guests Booked
2020-06-03 (Wed) $900 0 Guests Booked
2020-06-05 (Fri) $900 1 Guests Booked
2020-06-17 (Wed) $900 2 Guests Booked
2020-06-22 (Mon) $900 3 Guests Booked
2020-06-28 (Sun) $1010 1 Guests Booked
2020-07-01 (Wed) $1010 2 Guests Booked
2020-07-06 (Mon) $1010 2 Guests Booked
2020-07-15 (Wed) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-07-19 (Sun) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-07-22 (Wed) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-07-14 (Tues) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-07-29 (Wed) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-02 (Sun) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-06 (Thur) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-12 (Wed) $1010 1 Guests Booked
2020-08-16 (Sun) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-20 (Thur) $1010 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-29 (Sat) $950 2 Guests Booked
2020-08-31 (Mon) $950 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-02 (Wed) $2030 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-04 (Fri) $950 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-09 (Wed) $950 2 Guests Booked
2020-09-15 (Tues) $950 1 Guests Booked
2020-09-18 (Fri) $950 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-20 (Sun) $950 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-29 (Tues) $950 3 Guests Booked
2020-10-01 (Thur) $950 2 Guests Booked
2020-10-04 (Sun) $950 1 Guests Booked
2020-10-16 (Fri) $900 0 Guests Booked
2020-10-30 (Fri) $900 0 Guests Booked
2020-11-04 (Wed) $820 3 Guests Booked
2020-11-06 (Fri) $820 0 Guests Booked
2020-11-11 (Wed) $820 0 Guests Booked
2020-11-13 (Fri) $820 0 Guests Booked
2020-11-16 (Mon) $800 0 Guests Booked
2020-11-25 (Wed) $800 0 Guests Booked

Service Included:


 

1. Tibet travel permit and all other necessary permits
 

2. All entrance ticket fees for all tourist sites listed in the itinerary;
 

3. Meals listed in the itinerary;
 

4. Local tour Transfers, 5-29 seats comfortable Tourist Vehicle according to Group Size.;
 

5. Knowledgeable English-speaking guide
 

6. Accommodations: Comfortable Hotel
 

7. Service Charge & Government Taxes
 

8. Arrangements include planning, handling, operational and communication charges.
 

9. Welcome Dinner
 

10. Free Airport shuttle transfer between Lhasa Gongar airport and Hotel on the appointed time.
 

11. Drinking water Provided during the trip
 

12. Tourist accident/casualty insurance

 


Service Excluded:


 

1. International flight to and out of China
 

2. Domestic flight/train to and out of Lhasa. (We can provide you the domestic flight/train ticket booking service at the BEST discount price, please contact us our travel experts for the details.)
 

3. Lunches and dinners are not included, please pay on site by yourself.; usually it costs about USD3-10 per person for one meal in TAR (Tibet Autonomous Region).
 

4. Tips to tour guide and driver, you are suggested to tip them 2-7 USD/day in total
 

5. Personal expenses, like laundry, phone calls, snacks, soft drinks (please do the best to avoid alcoholic beverages during your Tibet trip), optional tour activities, etc.

Ask a Quick Question

Any questions? Feel free to contact us, tell us your general traveling plan to Tibet or mainland city in China? Please try to provide more information of your idea, you consultant will offer expert answers soon.

Adults: Children:
X

Your Wishlist is currently empty.

To add items simply click the "Add to My Wishlist" links when browsing our selection of tours and activities.

My Wishlist
X
To ensure your needs,
please choose
Online Contact
X

QUICK INQUIRY FORM

Email:inquiry@tibetviator.com
WeChat:+86 18123365771
Whatsapp:+86 18123365771
Phone:+86 18123365771
Leave a message
X

QUICK INQUIRY FORM