Price from

USD 410 p.p.

Tour Type:

Group Tour

Group Size:

3-12

Trip Level:

Easy

Destination:

Lhasa City

Season:

Whole Year

4 Days Lhasa City Highlights Group Tour

 

 

 

Overview

 

 

 

This tour covers all essences of Lhasa city like The Potala palace, Jokhang Temple and Barkhor street. You can wander in the old lanes of Barkhor street where you can enjoy the sunshine, take the Tibetan sweet tea and chat with the locals, experience the real life of Lhasa.

 

 

Moreover, you will go to visit the Drepung and Sera Monastery, two of the three greatest monasteries in Lhasa, to understand the authentic Tibetan Buddhism culture.

 

 

 

At a Glance

 

 

 

Day 1 Arrive in Lhasa

 

Day 2 Lhasa City Tour - Potala Palace, Johkang Temple, and Barkhor Street (B, D)

 

Day 3 Lhasa City Tour - Drepung, Sera Monastery (B)

 

Day 4 Lhasa Departure (B)

 

 

 

Daily Itinerary

 

 

 

Day 1 Arrive in Lhasa

 

No matter you reach Lhasa by train or airplane, you are warmly greeted and your guide will take you to your hotel. On the way, Clients may view the Yarlung Tsangpo River/ Brahmaputra river (the Longest and largest river in Tibet) and the Lhasa River.

 

 

After arrival at your hotel, the rest of the day is yours. You can choose to take a rest to adapt to the high altitude. Or you can go out to explore the local area directly.


 

Day 2 Lhasa City Tour - Potala Palace, Johkang Temple, and Barkhor Street (B, D)
 

After breakfast, your guide will pick you up from your hotel, and bring you to the Potala Palace which is the symbol of Tibet, built in 641AD, it is also the winter palace of the Dalai lama.

 

After lunch, we will go head to Jokhang temple which was founded by the 33rd great king of Tibet in the 7th century. It was the spiritual center of Tibet, pilgrims from every place of Tibet trek to here, making prostrating in front of Jokhang Temple.


Around the temple is the famous Barkhor Street, where you can enjoy the traditional Tibetan tea and or buy some special souvenirs for your family members. Besides, the welcome dinner will also be arranged accordingly.



 
 


Day 3 Lhasa City Tour - Drepung, Sera Monastery (B)
 

In the morning, you will visit Drepung monastery which is one of the “great three” Gelug monasteries of Tibet, it has more than 500 years history as the largest monastery in the world, the famous annual Shoton Festival is also organized here, during this festival many precious stupas, sculptures, paintings and huge Thangka are exhibited here...
 


In the Afternoon, Tourists will visit another outstanding Gelug Monastery--Sera Monastery. The most important attention point is the famous Monks Scriptures debate at around 3 - 5 in the afternoon.


 sera monastery 

 

Day 4 Lhasa Departure (B)
 

Your guide will pick you up and transfer you to the airport or train station on time according to your schedule, finishing the meaningful tour.

Tour Cost & Schedule in 2019

  • Calendar
  • List
Starting Date Price Form Booked Booked Now
2020-04-01 (Wed) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-03 (Fri) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-04-05 (Sun) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-08 (Wed) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-10 (Fri) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-12 (Sun) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-04-16 (Thur) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-04-20 (Mon) $420 3 Guests Booked
2020-04-22 (Wed) $420 1 Guests Booked
2020-05-01 (Fri) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-05 (Tues) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-05-07 (Thur) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-10 (Sun) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-14 (Thur) $420 3 Guests Booked
2020-05-20 (Wed) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-05-23 (Sat) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-05-29 (Fri) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-06-01 (Mon) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-06-03 (Wed) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-06-05 (Fri) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-06-12 (Fri) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-06-17 (Wed) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-06-22 (Mon) $420 3 Guests Booked
2020-06-28 (Sun) $420 1 Guests Booked
2020-07-01 (Wed) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-07-06 (Mon) $500 0 Guests Booked
2020-07-12 (Sun) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-07-15 (Wed) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-07-19 (Sun) $500 0 Guests Booked
2020-07-24 (Fri) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-07-29 (Wed) $500 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-02 (Sun) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-08-06 (Thur) $500 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-12 (Wed) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-08-16 (Sun) $500 1 Guests Booked
2020-08-20 (Thur) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-08-27 (Thur) $500 2 Guests Booked
2020-08-29 (Sat) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-08-31 (Mon) $420 1 Guests Booked
2020-09-02 (Wed) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-04 (Fri) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-09-09 (Wed) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-09-13 (Sun) $420 1 Guests Booked
2020-09-18 (Fri) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-09-20 (Sun) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-09-29 (Tues) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-10-01 (Thur) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-10-06 (Tues) $420 0 Guests Booked
2020-10-14 (Wed) $420 2 Guests Booked
2020-10-16 (Fri) $400 1 Guests Booked
2020-10-21 (Wed) $400 2 Guests Booked
2020-10-25 (Sun) $400 2 Guests Booked
2020-11-06 (Fri) $400 4 Guests Booked
2020-11-13 (Fri) $400 2 Guests Booked
2020-11-18 (Wed) $400 5 Guests Booked
2020-11-25 (Wed) $390 2 Guests Booked
2020-11-27 (Fri) $390 0 Guests Booked
2020-12-02 (Wed) $390 4 Guests Booked
2020-12-09 (Wed) $390 2 Guests Booked
2020-12-16 (Wed) $390 0 Guests Booked
2020-12-20 (Sun) $390 0 Guests Booked
2020-12-25 (Fri) $390 0 Guests Booked

Service Included:


 

1. Tibet travel permit and all other necessary permits
 

2. All entrance ticket fees for all tourist sites listed in the itinerary;
 

3. Meals listed in the itinerary;
 

4. Local tour Transfers, 5-29 seats comfortable Tourist Vehicle according to Group Size.;
 

5. Knowledgeable English-speaking guide
 

6. Accommodations: Comfortable Hotel
 

7. Service Charge & Government Taxes
 

8. Arrangements include planning, handling, operational and communication charges.
 

9. Welcome Dinner
 

10. Free Airport shuttle transfer between Lhasa Gongar airport and Hotel on the appointed time.
 

11. Drinking water Provided during the trip
 

12. Tourist accident/casualty insurance

 


Service Excluded:


 

1. International flight to and out of China
 

2. Domestic flight/train to and out of Lhasa. (We can provide you the domestic flight/train ticket booking service at the BEST discount price, please contact us our travel experts for the details.)
 

3. Lunches and dinners are not included, please pay on site by yourself.; usually it costs about USD3-10 per person for one meal in TAR (Tibet Autonomous Region).
 

4. Tips to tour guide and driver, you are suggested to tip them 2-7 USD/day in total
 

5. Personal expenses, like laundry, phone calls, snacks, soft drinks (please do the best to avoid alcoholic beverages during your Tibet trip), optional tour activities, etc.
 

Ask a Quick Question

Any questions? Feel free to contact us, tell us your general traveling plan to Tibet or mainland city in China? Please try to provide more information of your idea, you consultant will offer expert answers soon.

Adults: Children:
X

Your Wishlist is currently empty.

To add items simply click the "Add to My Wishlist" links when browsing our selection of tours and activities.

My Wishlist
X
To ensure your needs,
please choose
Online Contact
X

QUICK INQUIRY FORM

Email:inquiry@tibetviator.com
WeChat:+86 18123365771
Whatsapp:+86 18123365771
Phone:+86 18123365771
Leave a message
X

QUICK INQUIRY FORM